UK Afro-pop act Afrikan Boy has dropped his sophomore album “Peppeh Sounds, Vol. 1“.

The album is a solid body of work comprising of 9 tracks, including his most recent single “Butterfly“.

According to an Instagram post by Afrikan Boy,

It all started in Jamaica ?? at the start of the year I was thinking ? what should i do with certain tracks that were not fitting on my Shola F.AB album… then with a puff of the sweetest grade I birthed #PeppehSounds ! It features all the mix of styles and sounds I use to cook the perfect sonic dish! I’m sure when you listen to this, one of the tracks is going to literally slap you in the face.

It is interesting to note that German band aJan, are the only guests featured on the “Peppeh Sounds, Vol. 1” album. Although it also features additional vocals by singer Debra Ohalete.

The album also features production by Konrad Oldmoney, Ghanaian Stallion, Mark PinhasovFlorian DoucetBen Marc & Delirious.

Listen & Enjoy.

Get “Peppeh Sounds, Vol. 1” on Apple Music